About On Point
Who Are We?

Founded in 1991, On Point is a youth development organization serving more than 10,000 Middle and High School students throughout Hamilton and Bradley Counties. While On Point is based in Chattanooga, Tennessee, our programs have reached over 40 states and 13 countries.

Some of our program topics include: Graduation Support, Healthy Life Choices, How to Identify and Cultivate a Positive Support Network, Leadership Development, Mental/Emotional Health, Risk Avoidance, Self-Discovery, Social-Emotional Learning and more.

Learn more
Vision

All youth connected and thriving.

Mission

On Point partners with schools and communities to cultivate the strengths in youth and guide them on their path to thrive.

Values

Excellence, Relational, Holistic, Humble, and Hungry to Learn

Why On Point?

Each year, On Point partners with an independent evaluator to ensure we are meeting students’ needs. Program results are important to us and we are thrilled to share student success with you! For example, students in Graduate On Point had tremendous results, some cohorts reaching 97% graduation rates in students who were previously not on track to graduate!

Our Staff
Board of Directors

Joy EslingerChair
Berkshire Hathaway

Cam BornVice-Chair
Novo Nordisk

Ryan KopetTreasure
Self-Employed

Dr. Laura Hill
Secretary
CHI Memorial, Family Practice

Chris Collins
Member
Attorney-Partner, Husch Blackwell, LLP

Rev. Walter Lindsey
Member
New Mount Carmel
Missionary Baptist Church

Kari Gilliland
Member

Stacey Spann
Member

Dr. Caitlyne Steward
Member
Hamilton County Schools

Our Staff

Amy Pearson
President
amy@liveonpoint.org

Tracy Cunningham
Director of Operations
tracy@liveonpoint.org

Terry Davis
Director of Programs
terry@liveonpoint.org

Blair Wood
Operations Manager
blair@liveonpoint.org

Ashley Walker
Community Engagement Coordinator
ashley@liveonpoint.org

Joseph Bobbitt
Graduate On Point
Coordinator
joseph@liveonpoint.org

Nicole Brogden
Community School Coordinator
nicole@liveonpoint.org

Dr. Tony Lombard
Cleveland Programming Coordinator
tony@liveonpoint.org

Tanea Marshall
Lead Think On Point Educator
tanea@liveonpoint.org

Artez McLaughlin
Life On Point Facilitator
artez@liveonpoint.org

Edgar Montgomery
Life On Point Facilitator
edgar@liveonpoint.org

Morgan Bonds
Life On Point Facilitator
morgan@liveonpoint.org

Lauren Gilmore
Community Cultivator
lauren@liveonpoint.org

Grant Phillips
Think On Point Educator
grant@liveonpoint.org

Bria Ramsey
Think On Point Educator
bria@liveonpoint.org

Dr. Mary Rausch
Teen Board Coordinator/ Graduate On Point Coordinator
mary@liveonpoint.org